Disability Standing Committee

Minutes of the Disability Standing Committee are available upon request.  Email jennifer.stavola@suffolkcountyny.gov for additional information.


The Suffolk County Disability Standing Committee seeks to provide information and assist the Suffolk County Workforce Development Board with planning, operational and other issues relating to the provision of services to individuals with disabilities.


Gerard Cairns, F.R.E.E, Disability Standing Chair

Timothy Carew, S.C. Department of Labor

Joseph Delgado, Suffolk Independent Living Organization (SILO)

Janet Draffin, S.C. Department of Social Services

Barbara Egloff, Eastern Suffolk BOCES

Sal Ferrara, Electrical Training Center

Jennifer Forni, Suffolk County Community College

Frank Krotschinsky, Esq., Suffolk County Office for People with Disabilities

Jeffrey Kuhr, The Home Depot

Rev. Roderick Pearson, S.C. Youth Bureau

Veronica Rose-Craig, ACCES-VR

Elena Spera, American Maintenance