
  
 
 
 

 
The Suffolk County Department of Health Services in cooperation with the 

University of Rhode Island New England Onsite Wastewater Training 
Program, presents: 

 
Conventional Septic System 
 Installation Class (INST100) 

 
Complies with the Requirements for 

Endorsement 9 – Conventional Septic System Installer 
 
Date & Time:  December 16, 2019    12:00 noon – 4:00 p.m. 

         
Location: Suffolk County Dept. of Health Services – 1st Floor Room 134W 

360 Yaphank Avenue  
Yaphank, NY 11980 

 
Cost:          $125 – Reduced Rate for Suffolk County Industry Professionals 
    (registrations received after November 28, 2019 the cost is $150) 
 
 

Course Description and Instructors 
 
This half day class will allow for industry professionals to fine tune their installation methods, discuss and share personal 
experiences and lessons learned, and learn about new products, and requirements implemented by the Suffolk County 
Department of Health Services.  Attendees will be provided with copies of the most recent Department residential and 
commercial standards and will hear from Health Department Staff as to what is expected during an installation.  In 
addition, the class will cover an overview of onsite wastewater systems, installation techniques, new industry products, 
general safety issues, and how to use tools and gadgets of the trade. 
 
At the end of the class, you may take a written examination to fulfill the Suffolk County Department of Labor, Licensing, 
and Consumer Affairs requirement for the Conventional System Installation Endorsement.  Instructors for the class are- 
George Loomis of the University of Rhode Island New England Onsite Wastewater Training Center; Ed Lyons, Suffolk 
County Department of Health Services. 
 
 

Class Logistics 
 

Participants are required to be present during the entire class (12:00 noon to 4:00 p.m.).  Attendance will be taken 
throughout the class.  Your fee does not include refreshments or lunch.  The county will issue certificates to participants 
who successfully complete the class and pass the examination. 
 
 
 

Please Complete Attached Registration Form 
 

 

- Please see reverse side for registration form – 



 
Mail-in Registration Form  

(No registrations by phone, fax, or email) 
 
Date:        December 16, 2019    12:00 noon – 4:00 p.m. 

         
Location:  Suffolk County Dept. of Health Services – 1st Floor Room 134W 

 360 Yaphank Avenue  
 Yaphank, NY 11980 

 
Name:    __________________________________________________________ 
 
Company Name:  __________________________________________________________ 
 
Address:   __________________________________________________________ 
 
    ___________________________________________________________ 
 
City: _________________________________ State: _______ Zip Code:_____________ 
 
Phone: ___________________   Fax______________ Email: ______________________________ 

Do you have a liquid waste license? ____ If so, please provide your LW license#: ___________ 

Cost: $125 (registrations received after November 28, 2019 the cost is $150) (Class size is 
limited, so please register early to ensure a seat) 
 

Please enclose a check or money order made payable to URI Cooperative Extension with this 
form and mail to:  University of Rhode Island 

NRS Department - NEOWT Program 
URI Coastal Institute Bldg. 
1 Greenhouse Road 
Kingston, RI  02881 

 
Questions?    Email:   Joan.Crawford@suffolkcountyny.gov  or call (631) 852-5811 
 
 

Confirmation:  An email will be sent prior to the training, so be sure to include your email address 
(please note, we do not share your email addresses)  

 

Cancellation Policy:   You must notify us in writing/email no less than 48 hours prior to the training in order to 
receive a refund, minus a $25 administrative charge. All cancellation requests received 
within 48 hours of the class will forfeit the fee. 

 

No Show Policy:   Those not attending the day of the class or cancelling less than 48 hours prior to the 
class will forfeit their registration fee. 

Transfer Policy: Registrants are allowed only one transfer within a calendar year. To transfer to another 
course, you must cancel the registration to the previous course in writing/email no less 
than 48 hours prior to the training and register for the new course. A $25 administrative 

            fee will be charged for the transfer. All transfer requests received within 48 hours of the 
class will forfeit the fee. 
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