Skip to search box Skip to main content
Text Only Version

Fire Rescue Organizations


Suffolk County Volunteer Firemen's Association
67 Smith Road
Shirley, NY 11967
(631) 395-5175 (FAX)

President: Richard Vella
Secretary: Kathryn Perry
Meets fourth Tuesday every other month beginning in January


Suffolk County Fire Chiefs' Council  
35 Gores Drive
Mastic, NY 11950
(631) 399-2953
(631) 726-4378 (FAX)

President: John Carney
Secretary: Jay Egan
Meets second Friday every other month beginning in January

Suffolk County Fire District Officers' Association
100 Arnold Avenue
West Babylon, NY 11704
(631) 961-6092

President: Michael Mooney
Secretary: Larry Santangelo
Meets third Tuesday in February, May, August and November

Suffolk County Ambulance Chiefs' Association
PO Box 12473
Hauppauge, NY 11788

President: Bryan Prosek
Secretary: Bobbi DeBono
Meets third Wednesday in every month except July, August & December

Fire Marshals' Association of Suffolk County
102 East Ave.
Yaphank, NY 11980-0127
President: Kevin Peterson
Secretary: Mathew Arundale
Meets second Tuesday in every month

Suffolk County Fire District Managers' Association  
171 Oregon Avenue
Medford, NY 11763
(631) 475-0413 X204

President: Larry Santangelo
Secretary: Ron Schnall
Meets third Friday in even numbered months

Suffolk County Fire Safety Educators' Association
PO Box 460
Yaphank, NY 11980-0460
(631) 344-3893

President: Robert Sutton
Secretary: Mary-Catherine Dolan
Meets fourth Friday in every month

Long Island Association of Retired NYC Firefighters
PO Box 308
Bethpage, NY 11714
(631) 345-9318
President: Sol Elias
Secretary: Ed Handibode

Smithown Township Fire Chiefs' Council
PO Box 1196
Smithtown NY 11787
President: Steve Fontana
Secretary: Robert Crane


Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901