Skip to search box Skip to main content
Text Only Version

DPW Directory

Commissioner's Office
Charles Bartha, P.E. Commissioner 631-852-4011  
Michael Monaghan, P.E. Chief Deputy Commissioner 631-852-4255  
Leslie Mitchel Deputy Commissioner 631-852-4012  
Darnell Tyson, P.E. Deputy Commissioner 631-852-4010  
Building Design, Contruction
and Facilities Engineering
Joseph Iannucci Jr., P.E. Chief Engineer (Facilities) 631-852-4236  
James Ingenito County Architect 631-852-4690  
Building Operations
& Maintenance
Judd Classie Director of Buildings Operations, Maintenance and Custodial 631-852-4095  
Fleet Services
Melinda Hicks Director of Fleet Services 631-852-5256  
Highway Maintenance
James Andreassi Highway Maintenance Supervisor 631-852-4070  
Highway Stuctures & Waterways
William Hillman Chief Engineer  
Highway Construction
Justin Hipperling Special Projects Supervisor 631-852-4003  
Highway Engineering
Jeffrey M. Dawson, P.E. Director of Highway Design 631-852-4116  
Traffic Engineering and Highway Permnits
Niamh Perrotta Director of Traffic Engineering and Highway Permits 631-852-7083  
Bridge & Structure Engineering
Kyle Swaringen, P.E. Director of Bridges & Structures Engineering 631-852-4078  
Scott Hilary Principal Environmental Analyst 631-852-4020  
Materials Testing Laboratory
Anthony Savino Laboratory Director (631) 852-4281  
Human Resources & Payroll
Debbie Riggio-Smith Administrator IV 631-852-4153  
  Suffolk County Civil Service 631-853-5500  
Purchasing Unit
Charles Jaquin Executive Assistant for Finance & Administration 631-852-4044  
  Bid Results For Buildings 631-852-4238  
  Bid Results For Highways 631-852-4003  
  Bid Results For Sanitation 631-852-4205  
  Bid Information (Basic Not Results) 631-852-4215
  Payment Inquiries 631-852-4044  
Sanitary Engineering/Construction
Janice McGovern, PE Chief Engineer (Sanitation) 631-852-4188  
  Subdivision Inspection 631-852-4191  
  Utility Markout - "ONE CALL"  1-800-272-4480  
Suffolk County Sewer Agency
Boris Rukovets DPW Special Projects Supervisor 631-852-4199  
  Sewer District No. 3 - Southwest 631-854-4157 Emergency: 631-854-4150
  All other Sewer Districts 631-852-4103 Emergency: 631-852-4109
Industrial Waste Pretreatment Program
Linda Waring Administrator I 631-852-4176  
Chris Chatterton Principal Planner 631-852-4880  
  Suffolk County Transportation Provider 631-852-5200  
Vector Control
Tom Iwanejko Vector Control Director 631-852-4270  

Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901