Skip to search box Skip to main content
FlatSeal200px

Purchasing

Our Mission

The Suffolk County Purchasing Office oversees the County’s procurement which facilitates each County department’s mission while protecting the interests of the County and its taxpayers and promoting fairness in contracting with the business community.

The Purchasing Office, which operates under the NYS General Municipal Law 103 and 104B, is responsible for the purchase of all equipment, supplies and services required by all County departments and agencies with the following exceptions:

  1. the requirements of the Board of Elections.
  2. the highway and construction related requirements of the Suffolk County Department of Public Works.

The Purchasing Office also has the authority to sell surplus equipment.

Services

Procurement Announcement System

View and bid on Suffolk County Government contracts.

Contract Search

View current contracts in Suffolk County.

Phone and Email Directory

Name Email Address Phone Number
Jean M. Dinunzio, Chief Purchasing Agent Jean.DiNunzio@SUFFOLKCOUNTYNY.GOV (631) 852-5211
Maryellen Millwater, Principal Purchasing Agent Maryellen.Millwater@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-5214
Robin A. Mudge, Senior Purchasing Agent Robin.Mudge@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-5202
Jeanette Hickey, Senior Purchasing Agent Jeanette.Hickey@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-5220
Robert Pierro, Senior Purchasing Agent Robert.Pierro@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-5216
Mary Olafsen-Frey, Purchasing Technician Mary.Olafsen-Frey@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-4045
For contract or bid information SCDPW.PurchasingOffice@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-5197
Tom Malanga, Intergovernmental Relations Coordinator   Thomas.Malanga@suffolkcountyny.gov (631) 852-5463
Carol Haley, Contracts Examiner carol.haley@SUFFOLKCOUNTYNY.GOV (631) 852-5215

Suffolk County Government

H. Lee Dennison Bldg

100 Veterans Memorial Hwy
P.O. Box 6100
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Riverhead County Center

County Road 51
Riverhead, NY 11901